+33223203664
Kereval

Brussels Connectathon 2020 online: challenge accepted!

Évènements 13 November 2020

1st e-health Connectathon online!

 

The IHE-Europe association, which brings together the main leaders and players in health IT in Europe, organized the first online edition of its Connectathon from the 2nd to the 6th of November , with the technical support of Kereval. This annual event enables vendors to test the interoperability of their digital healthcare products in a controlled context.

Previously organized in a face-to-face setting, the event had to be redesigned due to the healthcare context, to become 100% remote. To do this, the Kereval team had to coordinate a connectivity test phase for participants, and implement instant messaging software to optimize discussion between participants and  test session monitors.

For a first online edition, the challenge was proudly taken up by the organizing teams.
More than 140 participants from 27 companies were present, remotely, to test the interoperability of 39 information systems, taking into account IHE profiles and international standards. They came from the United States, Europe (France, Austria, Italy, Germany, Belgium, Sweden) and Saudi Arabia.

Among the 31 monitors, 5 Kereval employees were assigned to verify and validate each test performed, in addition to being available to answer the testers’ various questions.

 

During this week, more than 1,370 tests were performed for 1,090 tests verified by the monitors.
Thanks to these test sessions, e-Health product suppliers were able to validate the interoperability of their products with the products of other suppliers with whom they need to exchange data.

A Social Security financing bill provides for a fund to modernize, adapt or restructure information systems for healthcare and medico-social services. The interoperability of computer software will be a sine qua non condition to benefit from this fund. This is very good news for French patients, whose data will be better exchanged between the many software programs used in healthcare institutions!

02 23 20 36 64
Kereval

Brussels Connectathon 2020 challenge relevé !

Article, Évènements 12 novembre 2020

1er Connectathon e-santé online

L’association IHE-Europe, qui rassemble les principaux leaders et acteurs de l’informatique de la santé en Europe, a organisé du 2 au 6 novembre, avec le soutien technique de Kereval, la première édition en ligne de son Connectathon. Cet événement annuel permet aux fournisseurs de tester l’interopérabilité de leurs produits numériques destinés au secteur de la santé dans un contexte contrôlé.

Préalablement organisé en présentiel, l’événement a dû être repensé du fait du contexte sanitaire pour passer en 100 % à distance. Pour ce faire, l’équipe de Kereval a dû coordonner en amont une phase de test de connectivité des participants et mettre en place un logiciel de messagerie instantanée pour optimiser les échanges inter-participants et avec les moniteurs des sessions de tests.

Pour une première édition en ligne, le challenge a été fièrement relevé par les équipes organisatrices.
Plus de 140 participants provenant de 27 entreprises ont répondu présents, à distance, pour tester l’interopérabilité de 39 systèmes d’information en tenant compte des profils IHE et des standards internationaux. Ils provenaient des Etats-Unis, d’Europe (France, Autriche, Italie, Allemagne, Belgique, Suède) et d’Arabie-Saoudite.

5 collaborateurs de Kereval parmi les 31 moniteurs ont eu pour missions de vérifier et valider chaque test réalisé en plus d’être disponibles pour répondre aux différentes questions des testeurs.

Pendant cette semaine ce sont plus de 1 370 tests effectués pour 1 090 tests vérifiés par les moniteurs.
Grâce à ces sessions de tests les fournisseurs de produits d’e-santé ont pu valider l’interopérabilité de leurs produits avec les produits d’autres fournisseurs avec lesquels ils doivent échanger des données.

Un projet de loi de financement de la Sécurité sociale prévoit un fonds pour la modernisation, l’adaptation ou la restructuration des systèmes d’information de l’offre de soins et de l’offre médico sociale. L’interopérabilité des logiciels informatiques sera une condition sine qua non pour bénéficier de ce fonds. Une très bonne nouvelle pour les patients français dont les données seront mieux échangées entre les nombreux logiciels des établissements de santé !